Phoenix is on the TPVD

I am very pleased to announce, that the Phoenix Viewer is now on the Linden Lab Third Party Viewer Directory. You can see this directory here. http://viewerdirectory.secondlife.com/ .

We are in a flurry rush currently to get an updated version out with media fixes, and hope to have this update out within the next day or two. Please stay tuned to our website or this blog for updates. http://phoenixviewer.com/

Thank you!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

47 Responses to Phoenix is on the TPVD

  1. Yay! Great work Jessica and the rest of the Phoenix dev and support team. I can already tell this client will be a great one.

    Thanks for all the effort you are putting in.

  2. Sni says:

    Congratulations! Love Phoenix. Thank you so much!

  3. Innula Zenovka says:

    Congratulations to everyone.. this is very good news indeed!

  4. YIHAAAAA GO TEAM GO!!!!

  5. julala says:

    Fabulous news! Huge well done to you all :o)

  6. Daniel Voyager says:

    Good news. πŸ™‚

  7. Daniel Smith says:

    Congratulations to you folks!

  8. Pingback: Phoenix Viewer on the TPV List « Nalates' Things & Stuff Blog

  9. Wilhiam Hydraconis says:

    /me applauds the tremendous work, effort, zeal, and goodwill that has this payed off deservedly through keeping and putting your heads together.

    Awesome ! Congrats ! πŸ˜€

  10. linn says:

    According to the bible God created the earth in 7 days…. but now in the year 2010 a well tuned team has created, and got listed (imo) the best viewer in SL on the TPVD in less than a week πŸ˜€

    Way to go Phoenix team

  11. Pingback: Phoenix viewer added to the TPVD « Betsy Sapphire's SL Blog

  12. Ralna says:

    Congrats Jessica + Team, I am happy you managed

  13. Hades says:

    Hey there, grats on the new viewer! Would you care for assistance in translating the homepage, wiki and/or viewer to Dutch and possibly German? Just would like to help about!

    Ps.: Need to update/remove your About page hehe.

  14. Zanyrob says:

    Once again, simply …… THANK YOU!!!

  15. Sinead McMillan says:

    tears of joy in my eyes

  16. JayBee Thespian says:

    I did have to do a fix for Phoenix (the beta version I have at this time), at least for now. I had to install the Microsoft.net framework 4 in order to continue running Phoenix. So far, it’s working.

  17. Cayce says:

    Congratulations, and then some. And just in time; Emerald will officially be blocked tomorrow. Long live Phoenix.

  18. Duncan Denver says:

    Brilliant news!!

  19. Margarine says:

    Grrratzzzz..,

    And thank YOU guys.. for hard work and all efforts.. ^x^ ! May the sun shine behind all those thunderclouds we had lately..

  20. Abby Buchanan says:

    Congratulations! I found the viewer this weekend and fell in love. Looking forward to all the great things your team will do!

  21. Lyric Demina says:

    Thank you so much; Phoenix viewer is exactly what I grew used to and exactly what made my Second Life so enjoyable and comfortable. Thank you thank you!

  22. Laura Ess says:

    I never used Emerald much, as it was buggy on my system. However, I am relieved that Emerald users will have an equivalent to go to. Hopefully the silliness that started all of this will not be repeated or emulated. It would be nice if people can all just use the viewer of choice and concentrate on what they like doing inworld.

  23. REB says:

    A great viewer and a great team. Works great and it smells all shiny new.

    Emerald who? πŸ˜‰

  24. Ember Farina says:

    Fantastic news – a speedy and ideal resolution to the problems of the last few weeks and one which will make thousands of us happy!

    I’m spreading the news far and wide – thank you again!

  25. Mitzi says:

    I would really like to see someone of the Phoenix staff coment on http://emeraldscandal.wordpress.com/2010/09/03/phoenix-viewer/#respond

    particularly the edited section “EDIT: The Phoenix Viewer may be accessible by Phox. Use it solely at your own risk. While it offers more safety than Emerald, it is not the safest TPV available.”

    • Jen says:

      I think it would be better if they just stay out of all the rumor mongering that is obviously coming from bitter ex-emerald developers.

    • Margarine says:

      Highly boubt it if LGG, Jessica and others would allow Phox, Skills or Fractured to meddle with compiled binaries or anything else in the process for that matter, they were the reason for dev.’s to leave ModSys//Emerald in the first place remember?

      Someone even suggested some IP’s used ModSys servers were the same as being used by Phoenix wich has proven to be WRONG!

    • Anonymous says:

      With Emerald gone now, I guess “gossip” is a fitting term for that blog.

      ❀ rumours and sensationalism.

      I see the "EDIT"…I just see no "source".

      EDIT: The Phoenix Viewer may be in your account…sharding your purplez, as we speak!

  26. Leonardo says:

    I would like to congratulate and thank you for having maintained a design so good. I would ask to make available a 64-bit version. Once again, thank you.

    • Neith says:

      It works on my win 7 64bit. Weird that is not working for you.

      Oh and Jessica Is the option to disable building constrain already in the viewer or do you think that’s something you guys may add in the near future? Just to be able to edit/build anything from any place around the sim.

    • Sasara says:

      I’ve been compiling Phoenix from source on my 64 bit Ubuntu Lucid system. It works beautifully, including streaming media. I’d like to see an official X86_64 build, though. Not everyone is as willing as I am to do this sort of thing.

  27. Kitsune says:

    Congratulations!!!!
    Finally Phoenix come to us!!

  28. Dawnie says:

    I must say, I had switched to Imprudence and was enjoying a few of the features that Emerald did not have, such as the tattoo layer…but I see Phoenix has it..and everything else I wanted, also!! I am impressed!!! Thank you!!

  29. Jenni Eales says:

    Welcome and congrats to the TPV Directory!!

  30. Lac says:

    Glad to see some positive action and so quickly.
    I’ve not really understood all the ins and outs of the Emerald issue. But wasn’t there some necessary code that was only provided in binary form and controlled by a subset of the dev team? I can’t see that you’ve had time to rewrite that code; so I’m interested in how the Phoenix viewer has been rendered trustworthy?

  31. Pingback: Nice to hear, Phoenix Viewer made it! « Miyodarcy's Blog about her Second Life

  32. miyodarcy says:

    Congratz πŸ˜€

    I am pretty happy!

  33. Dirk Olivier says:

    Congratulations Phoenix! Well done Jessica. Looks like you have taken a difficult situation and turned it around to face a bright future. From the ashes indeed. Brilliant name too! :]

  34. julala says:

    Thank you, thank you, thank you. Been using it since you brought it out and I am loving it. Huge well done to you all for pulling togather and taking it forward out of the frenzy.

    Phoenix will be the viewer of choice in no time. πŸ™‚

  35. Well I have read all the bullshit and I feel that jessica if it wasn’t for you walking away and being the bigger person in all this……..All the users of the viewer would have been in alot of trouble at the hands of a man that for some reason let it all go to his head. And in the end there is only one God sorry yall…

    I wanted to thank you Jessica from what I have read is the only reason I’m still logging on with a great viewer that is’nt tracking every move I make and what my log in stuff is. Well the best to you and the team…and again good luck with it Jessica And I truly hope there is alot of money in the end for you all to enjoy for all your hard ass work you put into this and made hundreds of people happy.

    moeshere Foxdale
    A Phoenix believer.

  36. Neith says:

    Thank you and the team for such a great viewer! I’m so glad to see you and the team make such a great come back πŸ™‚

  37. Isaiah Karsin says:

    Thank you Jessica. I jumped off that “otehr” viewer when I heard about the DDoS attack. I then went to Emergence as LGG is a very trusted name with me, fighting to have that malicious code removed. So glad to see him here on the Dev team. Once I heard about Phoenix, and who was behind it, I immediately downloaded the viewer. Plain awesome. I don’t crash for it being a “beta.” Extremely stable. I look forward to your many releases and updates as I will use each one.

  38. Galilla says:

    Hey Jess, on the Phoenix viewer download page, you want to say that in English please? Not sure which one I should download!

  39. Hi! Two questions –
    1. Will there be a Phoenix Discussion forum hosted on the website?
    2. Is there or will there be an in-world Phoenix users group?

    I am happy to see some on pick up the Emerald torch – good work!!

  40. Pingback: Phoenix is on the TPVD | Jessica Lyons Blog | Copybot fΓΌr Secondlife

Leave a Reply

